Book Review: NIGHTWALK, by D. Nathan Hilliard

Rated 5 stars by Iris Chacon. In NIGHTWALK, Mark, a charming, self-deprecating everyman, must fight for survival – of his family, friends, an even a group of strangers – when his neighborhood suddenly goes dark and collapses into a hell on earth, just after midnight one ordinary night. Author D. Nathan Hilliard engages and enthralls…

Book Review – The Mammoth Murders

Originally posted on Just 4 My Books:
The Mammoth Murders Minokee Mysteries Book 2 by Iris Chacon A Chinese Univ. of Fla. student & an old Florida farmer disappear, linked only by a canoe trip to a secret sinkhole. Neighbors, Shepard (a blind radio host) & Miranda (a shy librarian), soon find this double-murder puzzle could…

Book Review: MURDER AT MAPLE RIDGE, by Patricia Gligor

Rated four stars out of five by reviewer Iris Chacon.  #MurderAtMapleRidge, #PatriciaGligor.  I purchased this ebook, and this is my honest review. Fans of Mary Higgins Clark and Agatha Christie will enjoy MURDER AT MAPLE RIDGE. This story of a New Year’s house party features dramas and conflicts aplenty even before the first shooting!  Author Patricia…

Book Review: CAMP LENAPE, by Timothy R. Baldwin

Teenagers Marcus and Alissa have grown up together as neighbors and friends, and they have gone to summer camp together at Camp Lenape many times. This year, Marcus and Alissa are old enough to serve as junior camp counselors. Mr. Roberts, the camp director, grew up at Camp Lenape, a former baseball camp founded by…

Book Review: SYNTHETIC, by Cat Thomas

Rated four stars out of five by reviewer Iris Chacon.  #BooksGoSocial  #SYNTHETIC., #CatThomas.  I purchased this ebook, and this is my honest review. Science fiction fans will, no doubt, remember the mysteriously powerful and political Bene Gesserit nuns of Frank Herbert’s Dune books. The “Faith Police” in Cat Thomas’s dystopian novel, Synthetic, reminded me of…

Book Review: THE CRIMSON DEATHBRINGER, by Sean Robins

BOOK REVIEW:  The Crimson Deathbringer, by Sean Robins Rated five stars out of five by reviewer Iris Chacon. #BooksGoSocial  #CrimsonDeathbringer I purchased this ebook, and this is my honest review. The year is 2047, and Jim Harrison, famous fighter pilot, has written a best-selling memoir of his exploits in the war for a United Earth.…