Review: They Invaded, by Max Lockwood


REVIEW: They Invaded: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival – Zero Power Series Book 3, by Max Lockwood


Rated three stars out of five by reviewer Iris Chacon.


A complimentary ARC was provided to this reviewer for an honest, unbiased review.


This third book in the Zero Power Series continues the story of book two without missing a beat. While many details of prior events are shared at various points during book three, the optimum method for reading this series is to start with book one and proceed through them in order.


The old saying, “The ending is always the beginning of another story,” applies perfectly to the Zero Power Series. In They Invaded, the action from previous books continues but rises to new levels of tension, danger, and conflict. Clara and her supporting characters must learn from their mistakes and become ever more inventive as they fight to survive conditions that only days before were unimaginable.


Author Max Lockwood will soon devote his considerable creativity to a fourth installment in this EMP-survival saga. I, for one, will be watching for book four.


The author specifies that this novel is intended for adult audiences and portrays adult characters.

Get They Invaded on Amazon.

See all three Zero Power Series books on the Max Lockwood author page.


Receive a free download of an award-winning, humorous, family-friendly novel when you join the Iris Chacon IN-CROWD NEWSLETTER.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s